The Scandinavian Tire & Rim Organization


STRO – The Scandinavian Tire & Rim Organization – founded 1960 – and has since its
formation worked towards establishing technical standards for application within the tyre,
rim and wheel industry. The standards that have been drawn up by the STRO are based
on applicable international standards, matched to special Nordic requirements.
The STRO also works towards spreading common technical information relating to
tyres and rims to users and the mass media.
The STRO cooperates with the relevant authorities, the automotive industry, and
retailers in the tyre industry.
The STRO includes among its members the combined Nordic technical expertise in
the field of tyre technology.

STRO Office:
General Secretary: Dennis Alexis

Permanent members of the board:
Chairman: Jesper Sørensen – Bridgestone
Vice chairman: Jörgen Larsson – Pirelli
Treasurer: Arne Skölden – Michelin
Member: Jan Strandberg – Goodyear
Member:  Vacant – Trelleborg
Member: Mattias Palmgren – Continental
Member: Päivi Rita – Nokian Tyres

Honorary members:
Halvard Nilsson
Ulf Wallin
Sten Holmberg
Per Detterman
Allan Ostrovskis
Frank G Larsen

Permanent members:

Bridgestone Europe NV/SA, Svensk Filial
Ulls väg 29A
SE-756 75  Uppsala
SwedenTel:+46 (0)60-14 06 00

Continental Dekk Norge AS
Breivollveigen 31
NO-0668 Oslo, Norway
Tel:+47 23377220

Goodyear Sverige AB
Magnus Ladulåsgatan 63, 5tr
PO Box 38181
SE-100 64 Stockholm
Tel: +46 (0) 8 466 20 00

Michelin Nordic AB
Ringvägen 100
SE-118 60 Stockholm,
Tel: +46 (0)8-709 07 00

Nokian Tyres plc
PL 20
FIN-37101 Nokia,
Tel: +46 (0)70-244 88 20

Pirelli Tyre Nordic AB
Kista Science Tower, Hus E, plan 5
Färögatan 33
SE-164 51 Kista
Tel: +46 (0)8-6220850

Trelleborg Wheel System Nordic AB
Johan Kocksgatan 10
SE-231 81 Trelleborg,
Tel: +46 (0)410 510 94


Till toppen